MTV Video Music Awards performer line-up just got MAJOR

SINGAPORE: Joining previously announced performer The Weeknd, MTV unveiled that Pharrell Williams, Demi Lovato, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Tori Kelly, A$AP Rocky and Twenty One Pilots will perform on the live MTV Video Music Awards telecast airing Monday, August 31 at 8am (TH/WIB) and 9am (MY/PH/SG). A repeat telecast will air on the same day at 8pm (TH/WIB), 9pm (PH/SG), and 10pm (MY).

The 2015 MTV VMAs will feature Miley Cyrus as host. In addition, Kanye West will join the exclusive club of legendary artists bestowed with the ‘Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award.’

The Weeknd is also confirmed to debut the first-ever televised performance of his hit single ‘Can’t Feel My Face.’ Additional performers and presenters will be announced at a later date.

In addition, MTV has teamed up with world-renowned fashion designer Jeremy Scott to redesign the MTV Moonman for the 2015 “MTV Video Music Awards.” As homage to Jeremy and his creative talent, the 2015 VMA Moonman encapsulates the true iconic essence of both the fashion designer and the network. From the distinct color of the TV color bars, to the peace sign necklace, to Jeremy’s signature sneakers, the redesign of statue is part of MTV’s long-standing history of bridging the gap between the world of fashion and music.

Artists who win a 2015 ‘Video Music Award’ will take home a special-edition Jeremy Scott
Moonman, which was created exclusively for this year’s show.

The 2015 MTV Video Music Awards will air across MTV’s global network of channels in
more than 160 countries and territories, reaching nearly 785 million households around the world.

Jesse Ignjatovic/Den of Thieves is the Executive Producer for the 2015 “MTV Video Music
Awards.” Van Toffler, Stephen Friedman, Amy Doyle and Garrett English are Executive
Producers. Garrett English also serves as Executive In Charge of Production for MTV. Joanna Bomberg, Jen Jones and Lee Lodge are Co-Executive Producers. Hamish Hamilton is Director. Wendy Plaut is Celebrity Talent Executive.

The 2015 MTV Video Music Awards are sponsored by Maze Runner The Scorch Trials, the next chapter in the epic saga from 20th Century Fox.

In Southeast Asia, MTV will premiere the finale of America’s Best Dance Crew on Monday,
31 August at 6pm (WIB), 7pm (PH/SG), and 8pm (MY).

You may also like...

%d bloggers like this: